et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.09.09 12:18 a.m.

i got a bunch of emails. but it's never enough you know.. and i feel okay today. actually i feel good but in a detached weird kind of a way.

i only feel like watching tv and reading. which are good passtimes. i watched two movies tonight - murder by numbers (which i watched solely because of michael pitt who i quite enjoy. in a hot way. and also in a good actor way.) and mambo italiano (which wasn't as good as i was expecting, but it was still worthwhile. i really liked paul sorvino and that main guy. and mary walsh - she's good at playing crazy mothers.) and i read most of my book. which is terribly depressing. but interesting. but mostly depressing. and it makes me cry a lot.

i went to the library today and got out a lot of teen fiction. by far my favorite. i just love teen fiction. especially short stories, so i got a bunch of those. and a couple of medal winners. and ones with pretty covers. mmm books.

i wish that my brother would read something besides harry potter and star wars books.

i hate biking in traffic. i should get a helmet and a bell. i really like biking on bike paths.

i'm happier with my body these days than i was in toronto. maybe because i felt a lot of pressure (from myself) to look good when i came home. but now that i'm here i just plain don't care (in terms of looks but not in terms of work). and i obviously have a hotter bum these days. and i show more cleavage. so it all works out. that was the sickest paragraph i've ever written. i will leave it there to amuse niki.

i got emails from miranda, alisonnn, and katrina among others. they all made me very happy. katrina's the only person i know that can use sooo many caps and exclamation points and not make me feel like she's mocking me. she's awesome.

niki came over this morning and we ate burnt fudge and i made grilled cheeses. my favorite. little known fact: i'm an outstanding grilled cheese maker. (be out standing in your field.)

i don't think i'm ever going to look for work, i gave it some thought and i just don't think it's meant to be. i mean..you win some you lose some.

i wish my mum would buy some eggs so that i can make cookies.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced