et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.09.03 5:32 p.m.

being busy is weird. in toronto i mostly just saw the same people frequently and wandered around a lot on my own. i keep making plans here and commiting to things. it's good though.

my date with hillary went well last night. i mean, we did it, so i'd say it was successful. mmhmm. we went to chianti's and then we went back to her place which is really really nice. she has hardwood floor, a clawfoot tub and a sun porch. that's a sweet apartment. she also has an awesome kitten named sophia who is remarkably like adventure cat. i remarked on it in fact.

then i went to the yard..there were lots of people there. so many. i still felt pretty weird and out-of-place but it was fun too. i talked to mairin for a long time. and to courtney and brian and sydney and co. and i spent time with mat busby and jeffpederson and luke ryalls. luke said that my brother reminds him of himself at that age. that makes me glad since luke seems to have turned out to be a very decent human and so my brother is...strange. if he turns out anything like luke it'll be a good thing.

and of course i spent time with niki. we had a good walk to 7-11 and sat outside for awhile. then i saw fraser (for the first time since i've been back) and i hugged him a lot. he's so pretty. and was drinking beer from his backpack. if that's not class, then i'm at a loss for what is. i was glad to see him.

i went home pretty early. it feels so strange being home.

i don't seem to be able to sleep in these days. i blame it on my family. i'm unused to all this noise and business in the mornings.

fraser and i had tea at his house this afternoon. it was nice to just sit and chat. or sip n chat as the case may be.

tonight i'm planning on having quesadillas with my cousin and aunt and thier friends (i like inviting myself along to things!!!) and then i get to see steve and dan! that's so hot. i talked to dan for awhile yesterday. i really like her because she's so funny. we rehashed all our old jokes for awhile, which is one of my favorite things to do.

i'm tired again. i want to nap. for long periods of time. but i think i'll eat instead.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced