et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.05.18 1:49 p.m.

I'm hung-over. And I really don't feel like I was drunk enough to justify it. I have had a headache for about three days. I think I'm addicting to tylenol.

Well, Luna is starting to irritate me quite badly. I just can't take the "cool" lingo. If one more teen novel uses the term "parental units" I will quit reading altogether.
All of the hip jargon comes across as being very try-hard.
With Luna, specifically, I'm not sure that the actual writing is very good, I think it's an award-winner because it's dealing with important and not often touched on issues.

Yesterday I did some errands and watched Down with Love (which was alright and exactly what I was expecting it to be). Then I whined around a bit. I caught the tail end of Grey's.. that show's pretty much in the toilet, but it'll be another couple of seasons until they realize that.. if ever. I liked Derek's speech though, I thought it was kind of nice.

I talked to my mum for awhile and then I made some ginger cookies for David for his birthday.

Silver Dollar was okay. I wasn't in the mood, but I tried to phone it in. And by 'phone it in' I mean 'drink until it's fun'.
It was nice to see people. Niki came and we talked and I drank. I've just been feeling too sad lately. Whatevers.

I saw Andrew. He remarked on how spicy my cookies were and called me a 'minx'. Very funny. He has to shave his moustache on account of he's going to be a computer camp counsellor and he doesn't want to creep out the children.
I think I've mentioned (a few times) that my friend Andrew is very funny. Here is evidence, it is a post he made to the facebook group we are in that is about poop.

everyone poos.
it just makes sense to make a group about it.
sometimes you poo and you don't even have to wipe.
but you wipe anyway because it's a formality and it's the proper thing to do.
sometimes you poo and you look down to see what you've produced but there's nothing there.
it's the ghost poo.
hey, and you know what? it means you're healthy. if you didn't poo your body would just store it somewhere and the next time you'd get surgery and they opened you up for some unrelated reason, all this poo would just come out, getting poo on all the fancy medical equipment you've put money into with your own taxes. needless to say, you'd get poo on the doctor and how embarrasing would that be for you?

everyone can relate to these things because everyone poos. so, next time you're in a room with a stranger just look him/her in the eyes and say "i poo" proudly and strongly. because it's one of the things that bring people together."
.

Today I mostly have the day off. I'm looking after Ana for a couple of hours but then I'm going to Alex's surprise coming home party. Even though she's already home and I totally saw her last night and she totally knows about the party.

I'm thinking about going to buy vegetables and fruit. And figure out a way to incorporate them into my diet. I think one could probably judge my emotional state by how quickly my eating habits go terribly bad.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced