et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.10.16 2:01 p.m.


I am not a writer!

Although when I make any real progress at all, such as on my show, it does feel good. If only I had stick-to-it-ivness. If only I actually worked on it all the time. Because I know these characters. I know who they are and what they'll do and how they'll do it. Mostly..
So if I worked on it. I could write it. And after I wrote it, I could get it made.
Somehow.
In theory.

I wish that I thought that this TV show was pointless. I wish that I could just let it go. But then I always go back to it. And I do like parts of it a lot. A big lot.

Oh bully.

.

At a job interview on Friday, my interviewer went to the same highschool as me. What are the chances? I feel like they should hire me based on that alone. But they'll need to have a second interview and other shit. What the eff? Like one interview isn't bad enough.
Ugh.

I wonder if potential employers ever google people they're considering hiring. I sure hope not. This diary would shoot me in the foot then.

I need a job I need a job I need a job.

I want a job.

It would be a reason to get out of the house. Which I should probably do in the near future. Yes, yes. Leaving the house. There's a plan!

Friday night I stayed in and got hopped up on some tylenol twos. That was fun. I was drooling a bit I think. What a babe. Norman called at 2:30 in the morning to try and convince me to come out and party. I always feel bad saying no to any invitation.. even ridiculous ones. And it was sooo cold out.

Saturday I went for coffee and then to the symphony with my friend Cindy from work. Cindy is very funny and very uptight (she says so herself). I made her drink some wine at intermission just because it would get her drunk and that would be funny. And it was. The symphony was good and there was a sweet percussion concerto that was fairly extreme. I'm a pretty big fan of xylophones.. even if they're big and odd shapes and not called xylophones.

After that Niki came over and we went to a party at the roof kids' house. It was Paul's birthday recently.. and it's the end of patio season, so it was a fun celebration time. Niki and I brought a big bottle of our best friend Maria Christina.
I need a coach around when I'm drinking to wrangle me when I'm being inappropriate. Which is most of the time. Both Leslie and Dana were AWOL, which sucked as no party is a party without at least 4/5 of MCDA. Obviously. I like drunk Tamara. She's fun. We went and got parts of sweetthing (namely Tyler, Alex, and Morganwaters) from the bar they were at and made them party with me. I love Morganwaters because he's my celebrity crush.. and because he's funny when I least expect him to be. He and I went and got chips! I was excited.
Nick's in LA visiting Martha who's shooting a movie. Whatever. I shoot lots of movies. Every day. Right now.
I was being overly-obnoxious and since I've vaguely decided to go back on a celibacy kick then I feel like I should be able to flirt with whoever I want because I won't follow through. Worst theory ever.
The night ended in Niki and I cutting our hands on a broken beer bottle to become blood brothers.
PARTY.

Yeah, so I'm considering becoming a webcam girl. I mean, I wouldn't have to get dressed to go to work, right? But honestly I couldn't do it solely because my apartment is way too messy. Viewers would just be distracted by the filth. It's hard to get off when the scenery is so dirty. .. and not in a sexy way.
I guess I could do a stripping-house-cleaning show. Oh my good. That's so hottt.

I didn't leave the house again yesterday. I was tired. But I did watch Something's Gotta Give. And it was really really long. Why was it so long? Parts of it were kind of nice actually.. but it was still pretty hokey.
If I stay home for long enough and get bored enough then I finally get around to writing or other productive things.
If you have an interest in reading my show and would be wanting to give actual constructive criticism then you should tell me. And then I'll send it to you. Then we party.

Today my main goal is to get around to leaving the house at some point. I'm not sure when that point will be... I'm hoping it's exciting! Thrilling! Earth-Shattering! Something!

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced