et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.10.02 4:27 p.m.

Stuck a pin in your backbone.
Spoke it down from there.
All I ever wanted was to be your spine.
Lost your friction and you slid for a mile.
Overdone, overdrive, overlive, override.

i couldn't afford to be sick today. but i was anyway. it's hard to convince one's body of things sometimes. i went home after only two hours of work. luckily steve agreed to come in for me. what a sweetheart. i really thought i was going to spew all over the front counter. that would have been less than impressive. i hate it when people don't get that i actually feel nauseated. nadia was threatening to kick me in the stomach, and erinw was trying to get me to eat whipped cream. i almost lost it right there. i still need money though.

i started feeling odd early in the evening, by the time i got home from drinks with courtney and travis my stomach was killing me. so i went to bed. aparantly my mum was sick in the night too. i felt fine when i woke up, but by the time i got to work i was pretty gross. i hate being sick at work. especially frequently. it makes me feel like such a big weiner.

last night was really good though. i went to my aunt deborah's house where i sat around with megan, james, tenille, ian, and their friend deb. some of us are going to winnipeg tomorrow. we didn't really figure everything out, but it doesn't really matter..everything will work itself out. or something. i made fun of ian's mom some more. and tried not to get eaten by that evil kitten. we went to get food, but that's when i started feeling off, so i just got a juice. yes, niki.
i'm just really looking forward to getting out of the city. though i'm really going to miss ian's mom.

me, travis, and courtney went to crawdaddy's and sat around for a bit. they had some drinks and i had tea. oh bar tea, the best kind these days. i haven't been i.d.ed in weeks. probably because i'm so hot. it was fairly calm. we had some good talks about politics. i'm not sure if you'll recall me mentioning courtney's dad, 'the don', but he's pretty crazy. he is unreasonable and weird and self-righteous. he broke all the enya cds he bought to help calm himself down. anyway, the saskatchewan party was wanting him to run for them. ha. that just triple-proves that whole party is evil.

the constantines are growing on me, pretty soon i will be blown away.

i wish that jess was still on the gilmore girls. i miss him so much. ah jess, so hot. college, mothers, and grandparents are boring..cute boys are not. degrassi also wasn't as good as it could have been. next week promises to be awesome though, as marco (who reminds me so much of enver) comes out of the closet to the boys! finally. i think i'm going to devote as much time to sleeping and television this evening as possible. although i already have slept for 4 hours and watched lots of tv.

i think i'll also eat some soup. that's good for you when you're sick. you should come visit me, and entertain me. bring me some passion tea. i'd even get dressed for you.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced