et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.11.19 2:50 p.m.


I am terrible at being busy. I have no concept of time management and I get selfish and I forget things and sabotage myself by not paying attention to what I need to get done. I feel like I've been away for days.
I have too many library items that are fantastically over-due.
I have not responded to offers of work which I so desperately need.
I failed to submit my work availability on time and if I do that once more then I could be fired. Which would be awesome because I rely completely on that unreliable source of income.
I have not paid bills I could pay solely because it takes too much effort.
I have not prepared for Christmas. No sir.

Okay. So I those things to do today. That's alright.
I have a Big Date tonight. I know it's a Big Date because we are going to dinner. And we planned it in advance (last night). I am thinking of dressing up for this event. Because that's how I roll.

Today's the day where Third finally gets a new nickname here. But since he only refers to me as 'Cheese Bro' (which is not romantic at all, nor even particularly charming, but it definitely amuses him), it doesn't make sense for it to be wonderful. So he can just be Note-Boat, because, well, that's easy andappropriate. And I like it.

I've been shooting for the past five days. We're finally all wrapped on 'Tearwater Tea' (which will be called something else at some point, but we're not sure what. I'm pushing 'Broken-Head Margaret', but we'll see).
It was really quite hard. Much harder than I'd expected. But Adam was great - so fun and never got anywhere near upset with me when I was having problems with handling it all. And all the crew were great. I genuinely liked nearly every one. Which is rare for me. I managed to spend 12 hour days with them and not want to punch anyone. Miracle!

The running and crying scene was difficult. Mostly difficult was hitting my marks. Continuity. When I'm pushing 'raw' emotion then trying to do the scene again hitting all the same marks and making the same faces... it's ridiculous.
Continuity is the biggest bitch of film acting.
Tamara and I were talking last night about how everything about film acting works directly contrary to acting in general. How little acting is involved and how technical everything gets.

The character was pretty opposite of me, what with a complete lack of emotion and an all-round emptiness. I got to smile exactly NO times in the scenes. I had to make up for it by being a moron around set and causing little ruckuses.

I still tried to socialize while shooting more than 12-hour days. I saw Note-Boat on Thursday but in a low-key way because I was exhausted. And I went and hung out with Steph and Solo on Friday night. I drank a glass of wine and a bottle of beer (really good beer that I can't remember the name of but it was aged in whiskey casks and was sort of sweet and delicious) and was much drunker than I should have been. Exhaustion + not drinking for a few days = I'm back to being more than lightweight.
We stopped by Julia's birthday party but I just wasn't in the mood for staying and didn't feel like meeting any more new people. So I got to bed at a reasonable time.

Saturday Note-Boat came over and we were supposed to go out but I was having a slight break-down from how stressed out I was (and hadn't noticed, which is how I handle stress, just ignoring it). But he was pretty amazing with dealing with me. Kind and stuff, but not coddling (which I'm always trying to solicit from people...). And even joked me out of it and managed to get me out of the house. Which was quite a feat because once I'm off, I'm usually pretty off for a bit.
But we went to see his friend play and I even managed to be charming and congenial. Helped, of course, by how I actually liked his friend a lot, and how he seemed genuinely pleased to meet me.
His friend new virtually everything about me. That's good because now there's pretty much nothing I could do to Note-Boat that is creepy. Even writing on my blog about him.

Yesterday I only had a couple of scenes to do. But after I was done I went with Sophia to return set stuff to Ikea and Home Depot and stuff. We spent a good couple of hours driving around. We wandered through the massive amounts of Christmas at Ikea and ate frozen yogurt ($1? seriously? If I worked there I'd be the fattest/happiest ever). We slowed down to admire the houses with over-done lights and sang our favourite pop Christmas carols.
Then I hung around set (Sophia's house for that day) and ate and visited with Marika.
I went home for about an hour then went and met Tamara to see some sketch comedy.
We went to see her friends The Dance Party of Newfoundland. They were really pretty amazing. I tried to find a video of the sketch I liked most, but failed. They do have some pretty sweet videos up on their myspace page. Apparently they've won best in this sketch fest. Which makes sense because they were really spot on. Characters I liked and wanted to see more of, jokes that would never have occurred to me, originality. Tam and I spent time hanging with one them, and he was very funny and I was too tired to not make bad jokes. But I'm still funny though. Seriously. seriously.
I need to see more sketch. And I need to actually start my stupid sketch troupe with Sophia and Aaron and Beau. For realz. And I badly want it to be called either "The Baby-Sitting Club" or "I forget".

My stomach has been upset for the past five days. It makes me want to die. I'm considering cutting down on the dairy. And wheat, maybe. I don't know what else to do. Except that limits what I can eat to virtually nothing. Especially since my sugar addiction is extreme and I'd like to cut that back.
I should try digestive enzymes maybe. And eating less. Yeah. I'm queen of eating until I feel ill and then still eating more. And then as soon as there's any room, eating more.
Set is awful though, there's so much food and so much eating. I'm going to have to learn to control myself. Something I have never, ever been good at. About anything.

I'm debating whether to do something productive with my afternoon or whether to lie around dream of Christmas...

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced