et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.01.27 10:49 a.m.

...........................................................

I defrosted the fridge last night for the first time in a year! Half of the tiny freezer was just filled with snow and ice. I could actually fit a lot of stuff in there now. I think I'll make some soups or something.
I also got around to throwing out the tonnes of shit in there that was just molding away. How gross! Now it's so empty and it's more apparent that I have nothing to eat.

Yeah, I did finally leave my house last night. I went to this dumb audition for this student film. No, it was just frustrating because I had to go allll the way there (and pay for transit and so on) and then he just asked about availability and stuff and that was it. I think it was just to have a look - but couldn't he have looked at pictures on the internet or something? Or let me doing a reading so I least felt there was a point to going up there?

I ran into this girl Tamara on the metro - she's friends with Dave and Nick and others and she's a working actor. She said she has to go down to LA for a couple of months. For pilot season. She wasn't very enthusiastic.. but it makes sense to go down.
.....I was pretty jealous. But LA really isn't my dream either. I really wish there was more work up here.

But it is probably a good time to look for agents if they're sending all their good talent away.

Woah, did anyone else notice how the O.C. had the same plot line as Degrassi had earlier this year? Pot ruining your college interview.
Bizarre.
I watch too much tv. Too much bad tv.

I have a job interview this afternoon for a job I don't really want. But then, what job do I want?
It's at medieval times, I'd get to be a wench. Ahhh, I don't know if I could hack it.

But first I'm going to Aunties with Ali. I'm glad that I have other actor friends. Although already I'm hating the smalltalk that occurs between actors at auditions or working as extras. I mean, networking, sure... but it gets real irritating to say the same things/hear the same things over and over again. It makes me want to start just making stuff up. And sometimes I do just a little bit.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced