et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.02.12 12:28 p.m.

i'm in the computer lab at school. it is possible that this will become my new home. the computers are sooo fast! i can get through my buddy list in record time.

it's my day off and i'm at the school, i must really like it. or i really need a resume. something.

i think i'll probably die if i don't get a job soon. especially because i managed to screw up my student loan AGAIN. fuck. so i have no money. yet. i'll get some though. right right?

i miss my mother and my friends and my kittens. and my bed. goddammit.

school is fab. as per usual. i'm not as extremely excited as i was at first..but it's something for sure. i haven't yet not wanted to go. that's actually fairly amazing. one time i even didn't go to drama camp because i didn't feel like it. but with this program, i'd miss so much in one day. and i like what i'm learning. we had little presentations in viv's class the other day (i love her), and apparantly i nailed it. and then we met one on one with her, and she says i'm doing really well, and she loves having me in her class. i'm glad since i love the class.

i can't lie, i love being complimented.

i feel like i'm changing...but in this way that i never really notice. i mean, i have a house, right? and i get myself up and out every morning. and i clean things and make myself dinner and lunches. it's all so bizarre when i stop to think about it, but day to day it feels normal and good.

britt is still okay to live with, but there's little things. it's weird when one roommate has a boyfriend and the other doesn't. and her boyfriend is over all the time. and i don't particularly like him. he's fine really. but loud sex in the early evening? it's irritating. and leaving the toilet seat up. irritating. i also have a spot of pms, so i'm more prone to anger. a little.

none the less, i still love my house and my room and my bed. and my cable tv (i pretend i'm doing research).

ali and i still hang out allll the time, and chala and i have tea and make each other supper. it's quite fun. yesterday i made spinach and onion quesadillas. soooo good.

nathanael and i are even closer. and i do mean physically. i like him a lot, he's become like a combination fraser-mattdean for me. and i'm not saying that i'm not attracted to him, but we won't date. too many reasons.

there's a lot of boys around, but none that i feel like are for me. i should be making more of an attempt at random making out though. for humour value.

it's valentine's day soon. i kind of like it. if chala's not working we might hang out. otherwise i'll just cry. and by cry i mean, find something else to do. or someone else to do. hot.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced