et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.07.12 11:15 a.m.

did you know that i got my lipring before i ever really kissed anyone? i think i'll just keep you updated on kissing facts of my life.

i'm so close to being done i can taste it. on my tongue. oh sweet sweet done.
about a month left. michael thinks that we'll get through another batch of scenes by the end. yeah right. that'll be the day.
we finally filmed my scene in his class this morning. about damn time. me and erica were so sick of it we were almost vomitting. it was so obvious. especially in erica who was just being awful about it. michael came up to us after the first take and said (in his soft and horribly simpering little voice) "yeah. okay. that was good. yeah. but there were no stakes. there was nothing going on. it was boring, flat."
it was hillarious. to say the least. what a passive-aggressive prick.

list of cds i want to own soon:
black mountain
final fantasy
the remastered markinside
the ladies and gentlemen
joanna newsom
cocorosie
iron and wine
bright eyes (i do so)
tegan and sara (so jealous)
sweet thing

well there's too many anyway.

it's so hot here i'm beginning to panic. i hate it so much. nothing makes me more irritable as quickly as being over-heated. it just makes me so angry.
i'm not used to this. and there's little escape. i find myself wanting to stay at school to be in airconditioning. it's sad.

in the oldmarkinside vs newmarkinside debate: i'd like to hear the whole new album, but i did listen to two songs online and they were good. carousel definitely lost a bit of its grungy messy appeal, but i can see how it's more marketable (not that i think that's a great thing). everyone talks about everyone else is really great though.

i watched frida the other night (because all i do is watch movies on tv really) and it was really good. i'm glad to be impressed by things i was looking forward to.

my old new boyfriend has decided to follow me around some more. it's funny. i just wonder how long it'll be funny for.

on the good news front:
christina (and nick)'s agent, carol, called me yesterday to set up an interview with her. yikes! i haven't called her back. but i can't explain how much of a dream agent she is and how nervous i'll be. oh christ.

decided against mccaffey.
the search for a new last name is rebegun.
mistletoe? i think yes.

we had a casting director in yesterday and i was bad (actually not bad just thoroughly uninteresting).

ali did my pictures. there's one that i love so it worked out. i think it'll work. hopefully. i look good in it and it's against a sweet graffiti wall. i love being photographed. in case you were wondering.

tomorrow we likely start work on the scene i wrote in john's class. i'm nervous. i think it might be awkward. and strange. i'm wondering how we'll stage it and if me and devon can be cool about getting cozy.
i haven't done a make-out scene in years.
i miss travis.

it's become overly-apparant that i'm a poor scriptwriter. i can't help writing it like a story. in the scene for class, if you fomatted it differently it would read just as a short story.

i love my ex-boyfriends so much. i just do, i think about all the people i've been involved with a lot. i feel very lucky to have known them. but i'm jealous of everyone. it's silly.
i might be changing sides in the girls and boys being able to be just friends debate. it seems hard to draw lines and make boundaries.
i've been hanging out with my new friend dave and with devon and with mynewboyfriend and it's just hard to keep track of not only mine own feelings but of other peoples'.
and i constantly change things that happened in my mind in order to suit my current mood.

i want to only wear a bathing suit.

i'm beginning to hate this city. it's the heat. i can't bear it. i want to get out out out and i want to come home.
december i guess.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced