et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.01.28 10:14 p.m.

Well I bought groceries. I tried to make the best decisions, ie, finest cheapest.
Stave off starvation!

Now that I have eggs again I think I will bake. I will bake things that require few eggs since I only bought six. If I had bought twelve then that would have thrown me over budget. I bought cheese! I haven't had a giant brick of cheese in awhile. Ohhh cheese, you are my manifest destiny..

Yesterday kind of blew. Mostly the nighttime. I had an audition which was fine in the morning-time. One of the producers was from Saskatoon and he was very tiny and sweet. I like when I like people I'm auditioning for. It makes it a whole lot easier.

I then slept all day in order to prepare for my all-night coat-checking. I worked at The Docks for a rave. I remember my rave days. It kind of made me want to go to a huge rave. All the idiot outfits and the horrible music and the slimy, slimy guys preying on young girls.
No but I remember liking them, to some extent.

But it was pointless working. We were over-staffed and they expected us to check around 2000 coats and we checked about 750. Ugh. And I was there until 6:30 in the morning. And I made $25 in tips. UGH. This barely covered my cab fare (and we have to take cabs because there's no public transport out to there on the weekends). I was expecting to make a lot more than that. Which I guess goes back to chickens and hatching and so forth.

I need money.

I'm going to try to make my mother a mix CD with the theme "you don't know these but you're going to want to sing along to them".
Hmm maybe she'll want to buy it off me for $900. Seems likely.

I've had the first disc of "Soap" out from the library for the past while. I'm pretty much obsessed with it. Holy, it's good. Why aren't shows this funny anymore? No, I've actually been trying to analyse why.. I'll let you know if I come to conclusions. If you haven't watched it, I highly recommend doing so.
Freaks and Geeks is also extraordinary. Parts are just killer.

I need to write some shows. Really. I wish I weren't convinced it is the hardest thing in the world. I wish I would just do it. 45 pages of script isn't that much. At all. I make it into a much bigger deal than it actually is and I need to just write. Forever.

I also need to work at writing fiction more. I'm so concerned with the honesty of situations that I find it hard to create characters properly, or not base everything on my actual life. It's a bad habit.

I'm pretty funny in everyday life.. I don't know how to translate that. Or maybe it doesn't translate. Maybe I have to find other types of humour. For writing, I mean.
I want to develop a sitcom. Hurrah!

Lately all I want to do is take classes. In everything.
List of classes/lessons I'd like:
- Comedy writing
- Script writing
- Creative writing
- Stand-up
- Improv ( I need to start going to the open improv jams. I need to. Make me.)
- Voice
- Audition techniques
- Photography (I've been reading a lot about it. Too much to learn. Holy.)
- Life drawing
- Piano
- French
- Dance (Now of course, I could go to dance classes at the office. If Miamo would go with me. I should make her.)

I was going to try and narrow down that list.. but then I do really want to take classes in all of that.

Ugh. Holy God do I ever need to be a kept woman. I would be an excellent kept woman. I wouldn't get bored or anything. I would just take classes all day and go to the theatre and stuff.
I'd even pop out a couple of babies if need be.

Where do the rich men hang out? I will go there.

It's ten pm but my day is just beginning because I slept alllll day. I wonder what it will hold? I'm hoping for cookie-baking (nutmeg sugar!!!), dish-doing (ugh, but my plan is to have all my dishes done forever so that when Niki comes over on Tuesday she'll be at a loss and hopefully have a breakdown and tell me all her darkest secrets. Wow, I'm just assuming Niki's coming over on Tuesday. She usually does.. , Soap watching(!), writing (yeah right), and most importantly, learning my sides for an audition tomorrow.
Hmm. I should do that. Right now. Cookies first. Cookies will help with the learning.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced