et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.03.04 2:00 p.m.


Yesterday I had an audition that involved dancing and cheerleading. I'm pretty sure that my MCDA dance training and expertise really came in handy. This is why I have to go to the gym way more often. So that when opportunities like that came along I'd have a shot in hell of getting the part. As opposed to now, where I don't have that shot.

Online dating is a very bizarre activity. I can't help but think that anyone who is trying to e-date is not worth dating. Even though I have a profile... and I feel that I'm a ridiculous catch (or would be if I didn't work so hard at being a bad person..). David assures me he knows plenty of people who e-date successfully. Even if he didn't. But he points out, it's the perfect activity for a writer. It's already played a part in Major Babes.
Also, I've been all like, well, I still have romantic possibilities in real life. But people I'm not interested in having crushes on me, and having people I could booty-call... doesn't really add up to romantic possibilities.
Also, I'm not sure I'm actually looking for anything. Except that it's sure easy to get addicted to the sort of attention one can receive on a dating site.

Oh, Christ, I hope perspective employers aren't finding this.
I hate the term booty-call. Can we think of something new?

You know who's amazing? SarahB. I have no concept of how she gets as many babes as she does. It's actually quite awe-inspiring. I kind of want to make a documentary about her. I think she'd be down.

I hung out with David on Friday. He brought me croissants and cream cheese. Mmhmm. I gave him the latest copies of the scripts-in-progress. I didn't write anything yesterday. I feel guilty. Luckily I have nothing to do today.. so maybe I'll write?

Friday, Naomi and I went to the office and literally spent twice as much time sitting around talking than we did working out. Whatever. Sitting around is so much better than moving.

Yesterday I watched Cinderella Man. It was a bit boring. Renee Zellweger was really bad. I normally like her, but not this time. The story was obvious and fine. I fell asleep for about twenty minutes of fight scenes at the end. Which is too bad because my teacher Christina's husband was the announcer. And I meant to pay attention to him. And I'm sure he was great (no, really, I love him), but there is only so much time I can spend watching men hit each other in the face. Ew. Paul Giamatti was good though. For sure.
Then I re-watched Napoleon Dynamite. It was not as good as I was expecting it to be. Not at all. Maybe I will watch it again in hopes of re-kindling my love for it. I mean, parts are good... but.
I also got New Waterford Girl out... hopefully I still love that one. I want to see Allan Moyle's new one.

I love the library!

Worked at docks last night. For once I made more in tips than I spent in cab fare! Not much, but. Beggars can't be choosers. It was the afterparty for Dr. Dre's video shoot, or so I heard. Weren't nearly enough grillz. It was slow but luckily there were only two of us working. We mostly sat around. My kind of night.
The cab far is actually murdering me, though. For realz. Thirty dollars it cost for transportation last night. Outrageous!
I keep think there must be a better way... and I keep coming up short.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced