et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.05.03 1:02 p.m.


I had uncomfortable dreams about stalking celebrities and accidentally eating meat and losing my agent and other weird things. I hate uncomfortable dreams because I love sleeping so so much..

Yesterday I ended up shooting a Joel Plaskett video! Fun! I really like Joel Plaskett. And he was very sweet. And also very very skinny and tall. I'm featured in it though.. even if I didn't get paid.
I'm like the queen of getting sweet gigs that don't pay me. And while that is better than getting no gigs at all, it definitely isn't as good as getting paying gigs. Which I would love.
Did I mention on here that I have a commercial on MTV Canada? Well, I do, in any case.

So, yeah. The video shoot took up a whole lot of my day and then I had to run straight from there to work at Big Chill. Big Chill is really alright. If I don't have to work there too often. I seriously made like 14 dollars in tips. Which is pretty amazing from a tip jar situation and a four hour shift. I'm a helpful employee! I worked with this girl named Alex, she was very cool. She worked there the summer I didn't and so everyone knows both of us and we don't know each other. We bonded over our nerd fascinations and love of teen lit and the internet. Amazing. Friend! I'm lending her some Francesca Lia Block and she's lending me some epic fantasy novels. Dreamy.

I went to the library the other day for the first time in awhile. I made such a good haul. I got a bunch of plays and screenplays (including the Napoleon Dynamite shooting script.. which is neat), three teen lit award winners, and a comic-book collection. So I've been reading a lot. Mmhmm.

Tuesday I totally had the day off. I was on call at Big Chill but it was cold out so I didn't have to go in (on call is the worst thing ever. No really). So I got to stay home and watch my stories on the actual TV set for once (I've been catching up online a lot). Ugh Veronica loves Logan! And I tried to organize my house. I did. I really tried to do some work. It didn't really work out in the end.. but at least I thought about it.

My downstairs house-mates, Lindsay and Angie, have moved out. They've lived underneath me for three years. I'm sad that they are gone. Weirdly sad. No one's moved in yet and I'm terrified that I'll hate them. I really like Angie and Lindsay. Lindsay moved about five houses down though and I can see her back deck from my roof though.. which is sweet. But still. The next people better have a cat I can play with and they better bake me cookies and encourage me to use their deck.
But because no one has moved in and because I have access to their apartment.. I think I'll have a party.

I don't really think AIDS jokes are funny. In case you were wondering.

Today I am on call at Big Chill again.. but I can't really see being called in. So I have the day off. I feel terrible amounts of guilt about days off these days. I just want to work every minute so that I can make a billion dollars and really start to pay things off.

Today I discovered CBC radio 3's music player. I've built myself a pretty rad playlist.

Maybe I should go to the gym (obviously). Maybe I should do the laundry. I'm making a concerted effort to do laundry move often. I think I could own less clothes if I did more laundry. Not that I'm going to get rid of the clothes.. but..

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced