et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.01.01 11:42 a.m.

happy new year!

i can't see any reason why this year shouldn't be the best yet.

well, i do actually. but i still remain hopefully.

even though i'll never fall in love like when i was seventeen. no, really, we are all incapable. that is why they say you'll never forget your first love because really, you'll never be able to feel things that intensely again.

happy new year!

the other day i walked past my mum reading this diary and she looked up and said "what's all this about circle jerks?".
i told her she sure didn't want to know.

i've been spending time working, partying, sleeping, reading, bothering my mother.

i'm pretty much done at the body shop now, so you should hang out with me - fill up my days. see me before i run away again.
i'm liking that there are things that are bothering me. things to run away from. i'm still pretty happy these days, pretty up, but i also feel quite ill moment to moment and want to vomit into certain people's mouths.

i'm really going to miss certain bodyshop girls. i worked with some pretty sweet people this year. denille and marie especially. and carling, though maybe she'll move to toronto in the fall and we'll be friends.

mattdean leant me his soso cd. i wish i had money to buy one, and to buy a no birds cd. then i'd feel better.
i've decided that i really, really like soso. i saw him again the other night with maybe smith and it was really nice. i like that he just makes poetry and then says it on a stage. i'm jealous.

new years was real nice. i had dinner with steph, fraser, and mattdean (roasted garlic soup -that i still smell of - and a couple of loaves). we drank a lot of wine and i was drunk by nine p.m., actually it was probably closer to eight-thirty. some other people came over, some i didn't know very well, and deirdre and ellen. steph was passed out by midnight, but we woke her up a bit for the countdown.
i smoked some weed and then i felt like i should eat forever. my stomach hurt when i got home.

i called my mum, who happened to be awake at 1am and she came and got me and i was asleep soonafter. i was glad because i didn't feel like walking even one block to catch a free bus. laaaazy.

i think i'll probably be leaving on the 8th or the 10th. sweetthing's playing a show on the 10th...and i'd like to hit that. oh, wow, i'd really like erica to come. everyone really.
give me reasons to go back.

my mum and i are going to spend the afternoon watching my so-called life and eating chocolates maybe.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced