et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.05.26 3:17 p.m.

It's getting to be summersummersummer! I can tell by the high volume of babes and the partying til dawn and the ripeness in the air.

New /private from yesterday.
Usually if I haven't updated here it's because the private side took up my energy. Just like life.

Except that I was going to add-an-entry yesterday but then Melissa and her little mother, Nat, showed up at my door. I don't usually answer my door on account of I don't have any money to give away, but they were persistant.

They really look like twins, it's kind of funny. And I love that Nat just comes in and sits down and listens to Melissa and I chat away. And she immediately worries that I've eaten.

Thursday was good, a treat, except for the awful feeling in my bel that I was going to die on the streets in the very near future (still a major concern but I'm blocking it out better now).

I went marketing and then met up with Sophia at RedRoom.

Later I went to crazy strings where I met up with Norman and Morgan and co and the band that's staying with Morgan and Jamie Western Birds.
Miranda came by when she was done work and I drank some St Ides fourty out of a water bottle in my bag.
clASSy!

We went to Mod night afterwards and danced and danced. Western Birds are babes and I looked at them with my eyes. I love dancing to motown because everyone knows all the words and yells and sings and twists

Aaand after that we went out for chinese food. And were joined by Sophia (bearing the great news of Tim's movie being proclaimed the best student film in Canada this year and earning a special place at TIFF. Mmmmhmm) and Jamie whose journey home was interupted by Norman calling him out.

The walk home was amazing. The boys found some cardboard tubes and battled the entire way (and took pictures). I rode Jamie's bike for a bit and it was entirely too huge for me. It had a milk crate on the backend and I said 'can I get in there?' and he said 'it's actually a meredith-carrier'.

We went to the boys' house (this needs a nick name.. porchboys roofkids.. suggestions welcome) for a bit and started to watch Spinal Tap.

Yesterday when I finally got out of bed I met up with Naomi at the office (Y) and we went swimming. We were so unbelivably lazy that we couldn't warm up in the pool because we weren't moving enough. Intense.

Then we went and sat around in the carlu foodcourt for TWO HOURS. Just talking about boys and watching people.
SweetThing Owen walked by and he said "Blaf! Blaf! Blaf!".

Coming home I stopped and visited for an extremely long time with my housemates - Lindsey and Angie. They are very good eggs. Made better by how much they both love My So-Called Life, Grey's Anatomy and Twin Peaks. Mmmhmm.
It's odd that it's taken me two years to really befriend them.
They said sure I can use their balcony to have more space to host my magazine launch party. Which is sooo hottt.
so June 4th party at my house!!!!

I went to see Tamara (aka the weather station) last night and it was phenomenal. No, but for realz though.
Very old-style.. folk music... her voice was just too good
I kept asking - did she write these??

Met some cool girls last night and all of us girls decided to hang out. Because none of us have enough girls in our lives.

These girls seem extra-good on account of actively wanting to party and dance and get babes, etc.

I ran into this girl, Brooke, who was in the theatre program at Humber and we talked for an extreeeeme long time at the show mostly about this theatre company she's involved with with Paul and Tatiana as producers (and Paul's actually acting too!! wtf?!).
Now you can just imagine how much I want to weasel my way into this ensemble. Holy efffff.

We'll see.
None the less, Brooke and I have agree to meet and discuss projects we can start getting-going.
And she's really good. I know.

OOOOOHHHHHH life

I need to go meet Ali and then I need to go to work and then I need to go dancing and then I need to party and there's not enough time in the day for writing in online diaries.....

Everything's behind and it's fun not to be caught up.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced