et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.10.04 2:31 p.m.

I did my dishes yesterday. It had been a long time coming. And I tidied a bit. It's a little more acceptable in here. Not as horrifying.

And I worked at ACC. It was alright. I worked with a friend from Skydome, so we just caught up and visited and talked a lot about her recent wedding. I want a wedding. I want a wedding with ten bridesmaids. yeah.

After work I went to SarahB's house and then we wanted to go out but we didn't know where. We biked around the whole city pretty much each veto-ing pretty much every place under consideration. We ended up at a hyper-normal pub downtown where we never go. We were joined almost immediately by two men. SarahB attracts this sort of thing. She is just up for anything. It's remarkable. I was irritated with both of them right off the bat, but they were older and monied and alright, as far as men go. And SarahB has a higher tolerance for everyone. And I wasn't in the mood for small talk.

I'm single. I'm so single right now I can't even tell you. I haven't been this single in months. Maybe years. I mean, I'm not really any more technically single than I have been lately, but I'm pretty sure there's no one who is going to call me up at 3 a.m. And I am changing mindsets. (Yes. Right.)
I've instated a new policy (which I intend to stick to, but I never stick to anything, so who knows even?) which is to not make-out with anyone I've already made out with. I am tacking this onto my other policy (which I have NEVER EVER followed but yet is such a good idea -) to not date anyone I can't NOT date.
Ha! I am an attention seeker in the worst way...
I'm pretty sure I'm attracting people who are careless with me on account of how careless I am with everyone. How I am proud about having a billion boyfriends and seeing how many more I can get.

Dana is in a fight with me that I didn't know about (but suspected on account of her avoiding me). That's annoying. If I knew what I did then I could understand the situation. But since I have no idea and she's being just as rude right now as I could have been... well. I'm too on edge to feel sad about this right now or apologetic. I'm only frustrated.

MCDA has completely fallen apart and we're pretty much ready to disband. Right, of course, when we're trying to be booked for our first show and when we have producers working on beats for us. Mmhmm.

I need counselling. I spend a lot of time being mean to people. And I'm really beyond rude and self-satisfied. Too bad I would just convince my counsellor that I was the one being wronged. I'm also manipulative.

Christmas Christmas Christmas Christmas Christmas Christmas

I'm babysitting Ana this afternoon for a bit. And I get to meet the new baby, who, from what I can tell, is seriously getting called T-Rex. Very very funny. I think we'll go to the park. I could use some fresh air. I haven't seen that family in weeks, and I need a bit of kids in my life.

It's okay if I don't have any friends or boyfriends because I have cable TV.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced