et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.04.20 10:30 a.m.

My mug handle is now slippery from my lotioned hands.
I hope I slip and pour boiling tea onto my lap.

I seem to have woken with a headache. That's stupid. Well, I didn't sleep enough at all. My body has decided to make up for all the extra sleep I've been getting. I'm never tired. I stay up until 3 and then wake up at 9 or 10.

I worked yesterday and made $160 in tips. That is good. I like money. And it made up a bit for not working on Tuesday.
However I got mystery shopped yesterday and failed to ID the guy (who was clearly over 19, but clearly under 30 - our ID point). That sucks. I could get fired if it happens again. Stressful.
Stacy-Ann did get fired. It's hard to explain because it's so specific to the skydome but it looked like she was stealing from them. But I think it was an honest mistake. She was working with me and they pulled her in the middle of the shift so I worked by myself for most of the game. Which was a little rough. It was extremely busy and I so much stuff to get done. I got into this bad tunnel-vision state where it doesn't surprise me that I didn't ID him.. even though I'm usually pretty extreme about it. like:
"Really? I'm fourty."
"I don't care let me see your ID"

I love this time of year with all of these new shows. I love watching pilots for shows. Possibly because I'm obsessed with perfecting (or even just writing) mine own.
Watched Bedford Diaries on Tuesday. It wasn't that impressive. Especially since I heard it was 'too hot for TV'. It was particularly hot really.
Although it did have Jess from Gilmore Girls and he's a babe I'd say.

I'm obsessed with IMDB-ing everything. Anything I watch I immediately look it up on imdb.com.. I don't really know why. I just like to know who's who and who's making what, etc.
The cast of Bedford Diaries (about college kids) ranges in age by over 10 years. I mean, they're all playing the same age and they're actually years apart.

You know what movie I really really really really want to see?
Stick It.
No really.

I keep trying to sew pretty things and I keep failing miserably. I'm out of practice. And I give up far too easily. That's just like me.

Lately I've been in kind of a reading funk. I just don't do it enough. It feels strained when i start a new book and so then I stop.
But lately I've been reading better and it's so much fun. Ugh. All these minutes I waste not reading something.

Right now I'm in the middle of Astonishing Splashes of Colour. Which is so oddly good. I can't put my finger on why I'm so into it. It's kind of painful and beautiful at the same time. About a woman who is losing it a bit after losing a baby.

All these Ryerson photography kids' myspaces make me really want to go to school for photography. I think I might really like it getting to use all of the studios and everythings... Why do I not have unlimited funds?

Today I am going to a well-needed brunch. It feels like forever since I've been.
First I think I'm going to Kensington. I need a new lip ring (I virtually never wear it anymore. Maybe once a month.. it's strange how much I love it still though) and maybe some vodka and maybe some more chocolate soy milk. Not to mix though.

Chala says she's coming to a show with me tonight. It's been forever since we've done that. And forever since we've hung out twice within a week.

Ugh. Talking to Mairin for too long on messenger last night made me so homesick. Why am I so obsessed with such a ridiculous city?

Though we decided that I should get my own TV show and film it in Regina (where she is now working as a ministerial assistant.. or a minstrel hopefully) and we'll live in the same apartment building and drive around in our dunebuggies (did we mention that there's water in the tires) and hunt for babes and make them touch our boobs (Touch 'em! Touch emmmm! go on go on just touch em a bit!) and we'd take a limo back to Saskatoon on the weekends. A limo with a pool.

I see no flaws with this plan.

Shit. I miss everyone. I'd really like to have more bffs around here.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced