et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.05.17 12:58 p.m.

mondays are pointless. i hate comm! and kind of like it because it makes me feel kind of smart. wow, i'm so lame.

this was a weird intense/boring weekend.

i worked on friday night with rory and mark. it was actually quite fun. we listened to a lot of u2, weakerthans, and r.e.m. mark was hitting on my quite a bit. in a grade nine way. i got things thrown at me, i got poked, hit, walked into, i got my apron strings untied. etc, etc. it was funny..and good i guess. we went and got food after work too. he's nice. in a nice way, but i can't see us dating. at all. ever. every article of clothing i've seen him wear has had a brand name on it. and i fear he might be right-wing. and so on and so on. you get it i'm sure. if we didn't work together i'd think it would be a good idea to make out..but since we do..yeah. no. but he did burn me a u2 cd. and for that i'm glad.

i was supposed to work on saturday but it was cold so i got cancelled. so i wandered around downtown. i saw a poster for the mark inside show the night before that i didn't know about. and it made me sad that i'd missed it. and then i was feeling like they probably actually didn't like us. so i went to see if geordie was working, because it might make me feel better..or worse. i just don't like not knowing where i stand. at all.

so i went and visited him, and he seemed happy enough to see me. and we chatted a bit. i ended up buying hayden's new cd (ooo sweet sweet hayden), and a who collection. man i do like the who. mark inside covers 'can't explain' really well. so we ended up going to get food after he was done, we went a diner called 'fran's', which reminded me of ghostworld. we talked about everything and everything. about movies and music (he used adore treble charger as well, possibly as much as i did) and people and ketchup vs. mustard (mustard!) and kids (he was a camp counsellor for years) and jobs (he really wants to be an actor too) and yeah. and i said 'aw, we're friends now.' and he said 'and we weren't before?' but i said i was sad that he didn't come to my dinner party. i whined and he sulked. in a funny way. it was nice. and so we were going to part and kept hugging good-bye and not leaving. and he has such bitten fingernails that match mine. and then he ended up deciding to walk with me, even though he was sooo tired. he's soooo tall. sometimes he can't hear me when i talk because i'm too far away. i'm 5'1" and he's 6'5". anyway, he walked me home and then we hugged some more. and things are good. and even if nothing really happens between us, i'll be so glad that we're friends.

also on saturday i bought a kitchen table! and some shelves. a woman was having a garage sale right outside my house. she's moving to saskatoon. no lie. i get more and more impressed with my apartment. i doesn't look like i'll ever want to come home. except that i desperately do. why am i not rich?

yesterday this girl came into my work and recognized me not only from saskatoon, but from our women's self defense course that we took probably 7 or 8 years ago. so crazy! proving again that toronto is too small. i think she might be the daughter of one of my mum's friends. or something..i'm working on remembering.

i also did a lot of nothing this weekend. lay around watching tv, eating, decorating and rearranging my apartment.

i talked to fraser for a really long time yesterday. he's pretty amazing sometimes i think. i miss the old group of friends that we had. i miss everyone really. people who have been important to me really stay in my mind forever. in a good way.

i'm tired and broke. aparantly there's a bbq (ick) to socialize the 1st and 2nd year aftv kids. how icksy. i don't feel like going but aparantly i told ali i would. i'll have to call her and see if that's still the plan. how gross.

i can't get a counselling apointment until may 31st. and then my counsellor goes on vacation after june. how annoying. i need help!

also i think i might be going blind. i failed to be able to read the newspaper last night. but my eyes feel better this morning. but the health office is closed! i wonder what's wrong with me..probably i just haven't been dancing enough.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced