et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.06.16 2:34 a.m.

all i feel is tired. and numbish. well, there's other bits in there as well.

i worked for a good nine or so hours today. gotta love sundays at jerry's. i was in an obscenely good mood though, probably to make up for yesterday's horridness and just because it's easier to get through the day feeling good.

i was singing to amanda up at the front counter (the song patrick sings in 10 thing is hate about you 'i love you baby and if it's quite alright i need you baby to warm the lonely night.....'etc.) and this elderly woman and her friend were smiling and laughing at me and then she says 'my you have a nice singing voice. you're wasting your talent here.' it was quite quite silly. and good. me and dave were singing songs from chicago as well, how can anyone there possibly not know that he's gay?

i went to mcnally robinson and bought $45 worth of books and things. i actually got some good stuff, a couple of novels (the sweetest dream(?) by doris lessing and kiss me by some guy), a huge anthology of allen ginsberg poetry (i'm so deep now), a box of fairy cards, a speaking spanish book, a book of photos of men and women and i think that's it. oh, and the subtle knife in paperback. awesome. i love bargain books. they rule.

me and jamie hung out at my house for 8 hours after that. we watched my so-called life and slept and so on. it was pretty fun. if you like that sort of thing. i have to start keeping decenter hours though.

i've been functioningon so little sleep lately that i'm getting completely used to it, except that my body/brain/eyes keep doing crazy things. if i close my eyes for only a few seconds, i immediately begin to dream. it's so odd. i need to dream. i should be in bed right now. and so i should go.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced