et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.11.19 11:00 p.m.

this tegan and sara song i'm listening to right now (heavy) has some awesome almost-spanish guitar parts and clickety-clack sounds. i really like tegan and sara. i downloaded so much today. and more flashing lights, though i didn't find that much.

another long day at work. at one point danielle had just mopped in front of the pop machine (out in the seating area) and it was really really slippery, so i was out there slidding back and forth at top speed and jerry came by. no wonder he doesn't respect me very much. i'm so ridiculous. not as ridiculous as he though. what a silly man. i mean, nothing.

i put clear christmas lights up all around my living room. it feels better now. a little. still not christmasy enough. did you know it's mere weeks away? oh ho, excitement. if anyone wants to get together for a christmas excitement/ planning/ present wrapping/ baking party, let me know. i have to get started on cards. i think i'll start being a card person this year. all my aunt's talk has inspired me.

oh ho christmas.

apparantly i'm not getting re-trained as there's no point. because i'm leaving in a month. but at re-training you get to eat ice cream. so i plan to eat a lot of ice cream out of the freezer to make up for it. no one even expects me to do anything anymore. it's sad. helen said i should write my own reference letter, and then she'd sign it. but i probably won't..because i'd just lie. and then people who hired me would be sad. what if i don't get a job? ah fuck.

two more long days at work, then (hopefully) a weekend off! ho lo, a whole weekend. mmm. lots of time to party and/or sleep...

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced