et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.05.30 6:29 p.m.

aaaahhh.

i'm at the emperial cousin's house. ah family dinners. it's actually fairly exhausting. especially after getting only 3 hours of sleep last night and working for eight hours, then coming home and cleaning house. funnnnnn!!!!

it was helen's birthday at work today. the big 2 1 (x 2), if i'm still working at jerry's when i'm forty two, please disown me. i kept singing to her all day. and telling everyone she barely knows. it was awesome. i didn't get to give her the bumps though. sigh.

my aunt's in town. we're having her birthday party tomorrow. i get to make a cake. i bought a cake decorating kit, maybe i'll get to employ it. i want to decorate the backyard all beautiful and whimsical.

i was so tired today at jerry's. so i drank a few cups of pop. i was so zone-y for the whole day. i made hundreds of ice cream bars, and it made me so crazy. i kept looking at them and searching for the word 'whimsical', as i was making them so that they had this little fun pinwheel aspect to them. but i couldn't find the word whimsical. i came up with wistful and some other ones, but it was irritating me to extremes that i couldn't find the word.

and i bagged a few dozen bars today too. and while doing so i was watching my arms with absolute awe. i mean, they worked, they are mine. i am made.

i was thinking about the making of me too. i'm sure i've said before about how my mum was artificially inseminated to have me....the other day i was plucking my eyebrows and noticing that they are getting thicker, and have always been thicker than my mum's. and i've always to most degrees taken for granted that i am exactly like my mum. which i clearly am not. but i started thinking about all the weird things i could have inherited from my father. like if he's balding with bushy eyebrows and short and a widow's peak hairline. i just assumed he'd be line my mum. or tall. with freckles. but what if he's terribly ugly? all my friends look substantially like both parents.

it's just intensified weirdness with lack of sleep and strange intestines.

i have a father.

the box is missing me. brother brother never part and all that. i'm glad to be seeing maggi and jamie today. although, i'm sure for some reason it won't happen. i'm looking forward to it too much. they came in at lunch to jerry's today. if jamie doesn't go to school soon i'm going to shoot him. i was happy to see them though.

and i'll be happy to see them later.

it makes me happy when people love their children. today this man came in with his little baby, probably about a year old, (who had exactly matching eyes) and they had lunch, and the man talked to his baby and they were laughing.

but back to drinking, there's a forty with my name on it. and maggi's.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced