et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.02.01 1:58 p.m.

There's a high possibility of me killing Figaro. Holy god. I never thought I'd meet a cat who could cry more in the night than Touro. Well, good work there Figaro. He just yelled and yelled and yelled. And then scratched. If he doesn't settle down in the near future I'm feeding him sedatives.
Also, he decided it would be a good plan to knock over this huge cupboard thing that Priscilla gave to me. And managed to break it and some other stuff. Woah, how neat. I'm actually pretty surprised he didn't break himself.
He probably woke the neighbours.

And then in the daytime he's all sweet and calm. Never says a word, just pokes around in things and sits in the window. Why Figaro, why?

Yep. I helped Priscilla and Chris move yesterday. I didn't help much, mind you. But still. I washed some cupboards and walls and carried some things. Mostly I just went along for the rides and made obscene jokes.

I got some more crap from them, including a bunch of shot glasses. So, if you ever need to do shot, come to me.
Also, their microwave, which I need of course. Especially since I have no oven or toaster oven or anything. But it's huge and I just don't know where I'm going to put it. Is there any reason why I shouldn't put it in the cupboard? I want to put it up on the shelves but I feel like it might pull them off the wall. Do you think it'd pull them off the wall? I should ask my mum.

Also this (now-broken) cupboard closet thing. It's just so big. And apparantly easy to knock over. I'm not sure what to do with it at all. My house is a disaster.

I had brunch with Nathanael at Aunties and Uncles. He wore his pyjamas. Which makes sense since he lives only a few houses away now. I went to see his new place. It's so, so sweet and really big. His big attic room has windows looking down onto college street, and they have an extra bedroom they're sound-proofing to turn into a studio.

I have a meeting for one of my films tonight. Fuck if only any of the dozens of things I have to do would pay me money. If only I had parents I could live with so that it didn't matter if I worked all the time.
Why don't I get all the riches?

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced