et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.02.14 12:23 p.m.

my professors wear vests. and a lot of black.
this irritates me.

it's gorgeous out today. seriously wonderful. totally grey and grey and grey. and freezing rain and windy. it howls around my house. it makes me want to run and spin.

my latest interest is in the feeling of rage i get sometimes so badly that i actually shake and i clench and my heart pounds and i see stars. that's neat.
i experienced this at alissa's house for lunch the other day. jennifer was eating chicken and going on and on and on and on about how good it was and then she leaned across the table to say (confidentially) "wow, if i was a vegetarian this would make me convert. It is soooo delicious."
FUCK.

i've been seeing stars a lot lately. i wonder if my iron is severely low. whatevs.

my least-favorite, god-awful scene partner couldn't rehearse our dancing on friday because he was quote "going to be too high". there's that rage again..

i made more and more earings. today's are fabulous. these beads are so crazy. i like them really really big.
what don't i like big?
ew.
happy valentines day by the way. i like the holiday..and also not.

i haven't heard from geordie in years and i've officially decided that i can make out with whoever i want including his friends. and should get on that.

professor christina was telling us today about how one of her classmates married their professor. that's hot.
and it has cemented my plans for the future.

i burn my tongue every day.

i got my boxes from home and was disapointed with what i'd packed. and the blender was broken. sigh.

i worked a shift at chala's restaurant this weekend and it was fine. a very very fancy dinner that intimidated me though. it would have been better if i didn't have a headache. and if the owner-woman hadn't have accused me of making mistakes that were other peoples'.
i clearly put my mistakes away.

i've had a headache for the past three days.

priscilla and i partied down yesterday. in a music kind of a way. and it was really fun and really good. it made me so excited i can't even explain. but i was repressing so badly it was hillarious. i was dead calm and detached. funny.
it sucks to get hopeful you know.
it turns out i can't keep a beat at all. i'm not surprised. it's too bad though since being a drummer is my new dream.

i bought more cds. what the eff? i bought feist and the o.c. soundtrack (which is good shut up).
and ghostworld on dvd. which was essential.

singing is the best thing in this world.

i'm spreading myself too thin. i will never be amazing at anything because i want to be amazing at everything. lately all i think of is all the things i want to do. what do i want most?
all of it.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced