et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.03.30 3:08 p.m.

I eat a lot of oranges.

It's so gorgeous out today. I'm in love with it.

The house down the street has tonnes of crocuses out front. Yellow and white ones too. You know they're good-looking since I noticed them and I have a blind spot for flowers. Really, nature of any kind.

I had a callback yesterday! From my very first audition. That's hottt. But they called back a lot of people. I don't care, it still meant they wanted to see me again.
It went alright, the director really changed things up and it was pretty fun. Commerical auditions really are just like improv. Realizing that makes them way, way more fun.

After my callback I met up with Ellen and her James and had a quick tea at the Riviera bakery with them. We pretended it was sloppy mondays at the Riviera. No.. not really.

Then I had a nap.

We all decided to go out to high lonesome wednesdays again at Silver Dollar Room. David, Paul, Alex, Darcy, Priscilla, Nathanael, and I and another guy I didn't know. It was kind of nice. Priscilla and I were both hormonal and moody (very fun!) I wore a hat and she wore black eye-liner. My moods definitely influence my clothing choices.
For some reason the waitress kept giving the boys free beer. It was kind of bizarre. I still wonder why.
I danced a tiny bit.. but no one else was and so it wasn't as fun. Though I really like dancing to bluegrass.
Ellen and James came really late but still got to meet and see everyone so that was kind of nice. James seems like a really solid nice guy. But for reals.

Ellen, James, and I went for brunch this morning at Aunties. Davidgoldman seemed in a very bad mood. I felt bad, I should have given him a hug. The lentil vegetable soup was sooo good.

I went and hung out with them while they packed up. Then we went and got poutine from utopia and sat out in the sun on these church steps. Gosh that sun is nice sometimes.

I bid them farewell and came home. They were thinking of stopping by question period at the legislature. They invited me but.. well.. I didn't want to go. Not at all really.

Now I am working on my new movie: MAJOR BABES.
Here's the trailer line:
If Napoleon Dynamite and Legally Blond had daughters and they grew up to go on the prowl for hot guys, this would be their story

I have so much material. Screw my tv show this movie is possibly my calling. But I need an actual budget this movie could be really, really good.
I think I'll make a short film and write a full script so that I can pitch it and get it made big-budget style. Yeah, why not? I mean, I'm not doing anything else right now.
Besides getting famous. But that doesn't take up all my time.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced