et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2002.10.08 12:33 p.m.

hello entry.

man do i ever want to be in rent. holy. my mutter and me are going to see it when it comes here after christmas. my mum likes to read plays before she sees them so we got this book with everything about it out of the library. it looks like so much fun. holy bloody. i wish i was a good singer. then i could totally be in it (in a few years). things that look as hip as that make me reconsider just being a theatre actress. (wow, i like how that sounded like it was really my choice because i'm soooo good.) but we all know i want to be famous. mmmhmmm. fame. fame. fame. i also like the movie fame. i'd like to do a stage version of that. fun.

bloody if i don't start doing something exciting soon i'm going to explode. i got an email about applications for the women's festival. does anyone want to do anything really spectacular with me? a collective of writing? (i wish that i'd actually get around to it.)

i always wander away and forget that i'm writing on here.

i'm going to explode. i'm going to explode.

i finished white oleander last night. it was very good and riviting. well, maybe not riviting. but very well put together. but now i'm scared the movie's going to be pretty bad. i mean michelle phifer as ingrid? i hope that's okay.

i reallly really have to do something about my room. the more i say that, the less gets done. fuckin eh.

so i'm feeling better. maybe temporairily. but still. i dreamed last night i was having a lot of sex. and also that i was making a lot of cuts into my skin. pretty patterns though.

i was so tired yestereve. i wanted to write so much stuff to all of you. just big letters on how much i admire, appreciate, and hate you. and i wanted to write to chala in toronto. and i wanted to work in my room. i wanted to read. but i slept for 13 hours instead. i'm really not very good at this whole working thing. although jerry's was okay yesterday. and i have to go in on thursday for a 'review'. i don't know what this means exactly. i would if me and sam were on better terms. but you know.

i want it to be christmas soon.

i missed my first bus after work yesterday. took the next one and went to the bank. missed the bus that would take me to the doctors'. walked, thinking there must be a reason for this. i saw a poster for la troupe du jour's new play 'amis a vis' with gregory rooke (ie: bus-greg)! it was starteling just because i looked up and he was staring at me with a sly seductive expression on his face (it wasn't that good of a picture). i want to go see it. i've also always wanted to be in la troupe du jour. if only my french was better. meillure (i don't even know if that's how to spell it). i want to go see alphonse gaudet do ghost trains too.

mehta's my new favorite person. he told me that i should be an actress. and that i'm good. without even any real prompting really. also he is much much stranger than any of you. which makes me respect him more.

i need to get something done today. or maybe just watch a whole bunch of movies. that's what it's all about...

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced