et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.01.28 11:29 p.m.

second entry today!

.

i really like cityscapes. i think that all art should be of city scapes..especially impressionist/pretentious ones. ah heaven. and if you can't do cityscapes you should paint leaves, i like a good leaf now and again. or people. yes, paint people...specifically me, like the one above and to the left...by ali lake, i would have linked to her website, but i don't know where it is anymore. none the less, she's fairly brilliant, i mean, if you like art.

.

today is alvin's birthday. i feel that this bears mentioning..though i'm not sure why...i miss him a lot, that may be surprising to some people since the last time i saw him i wanted to blow him up. and i still do in some ways. and he is terribly terribly brilliant. oh, and insane. at this point he's kind of like a family member...he's so much a part of me that i can't not love him, and yet, sometimes i just hate him. and he probably deserves it...seeing as..well, everything.

i was looking at a lot of elliott smith stuff today on this here interweb, and the more i read, the more it made sense how alvin and he are similar. alvin doesn't listen to elliott smith, but in one of his songs one of the guitar bits is virtually identical to a part of 'christian brothers' by elliott smith. i think that alvin could be as successful as elliott smith, if he weren't so severly schizophrenic. maybe more so....maybe...

i got a postcard from alvin yesterday. i hadn't heard from him in months and months...the text is as follows:
meredith, miss you, I live now in Boulder, Colorado. I listen to Nirvana and smell the sweet Nag Champa. I play shows at an open stage coffeehouse called pennylane! (yin-yang) It's nice here. I might buy a couple of pythons. Say high to the cats back home. I'll be back in the spring, then we feast on buffalo (peace) Alvin.
he's so much more careful in this one, or if i were a little more of an optimist, sane....but i'd guess careful. it's always been thick with inside jokes and alvin-isms to the point that only i can understand it....but now....

everything around how i feel about him is so complex. i do love him. i love him so much. and so much i wonder if he's okay. and mostly does he need me......he is family. he has ingrained himself into my life. his middle name is elliot

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced