et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.06.01 3:51 p.m.

i'm better! magically! well, mostly better. yes mostly.

i'm not the type of girl who doesn't kiss and tell. no sir. i want to tell everyone everything. all the time. right now. it helps me remember it too you know. especially writing it down. i should write more things down. privately.

i kissed geordie. (pronounced jordie, if there was confusion.) if you go back two entries you'll see i said 'i mostly just want geordie'. and it was true.

awww. ewww, i'm already a mush-mush. in a bad way. icksy.

on friday i went by geordie's work, but he wasn't there. but then he called and said he just went to my work and i wasn't there. and he was calling from a payphone up the street, so i said he should come over until i had to go to work. so he did, and just hung out with me..and then went to work with me and hung out for a good half an hour and ate ice cream. (in a cute way.) and then we made plans for monday.

so i didn't go to school (for shame!) and we went and got bagels and tea and sat for a long time (and it was stormy and rainy and windy out) and we went to the library so i could get a children's story for class and we sat there for awhile reading books and talking about kids. and then we went to my house and sat at the table for awhile and then sat on my bed for awhile and i made him tell me his life story. and i told him bits of mine. and then i made him give me a backrub and then i told him we're getting married. because i aaaallllways want backrubs. he said okay. and then yadda yadda yadda. oh, well, more like just yadda. not yadda yadda yadda. he's a very good kisser in a nice funny way (like me) and has noooo slugs-for-mouth.

he says brilliant things that if they came from anyone else i'd punch them in the head. like just about how beautiful i am and how nice and how he's so glad to know me and yeah. you know. icky mushy stuff.

but he's so upfront. it's refreshing. in a good way. like about how he wants to be with me and asked about if i knew that he liked me (no! i thought he hated me. what an aloof bastard). and that he's glad we kissed. and that things will just keep being good.

i tried to tell him about how i can be a reeeeaaaaal jerk sometimes but he won't believe me. i tried to tell him though..and he said 'well, i'll just never give you a reason to be'. that's a good line. he should market that.

he's so pretty. i can't even explain how pretty i find him. in a GIANT kind of a way. his hair especially. and his funny smile. aww. ick ew gross.

he's taller than paul you know. but it's okay because he picks me up. which i secretly really like.

things will be much much better between paul and i if i'm in a relationship (ew, i might be in a relationship soon, that's so gross). i'll feel less needy for attention and validation i hope.

anyway. ah, other things......i had a really good brunch with chala, priscilla and ali on sunday. we're going to make an effort to go every weekend. we should it's so nice and good for our souls (right p-cilla?).

i've decided to name my first child 'mine'. i think that's pretty appropriate.

i haven't talked to mark yet. at all. i need to get on that. a lot. ah, i wish i wasn't such a jerk.

the sweet of all potatoes, killary, is diarylanding again. oddly enough it was her who fist introduced me to the d.l. i'm glad for her writing. it's my favorite. except for maybe yours or yours. she's writing a dosier for me. that's exciting.

we're all going dancing tomorrow night i hope. and geordie's (geor-DIE) coming over for supper maybe. in a b.f. kind of a way. hahahahaha oh god eeww.

it's fine, it'll all be screwed up within the next 2 weeks. i'll almost guarantee it. 2 week countdown starts now..

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced